Is Reality Virtual?

I am always intrigued by virtual connections that I meet in real life. Perhaps because my first marriage started in Jeevan Saathi.com and ended in the courts of Ontario, Canada.. so I know the scene.

Would you agree if I stated that digital media is becoming so pervasive that we are loosing the ability to connect in real life?

smilingBfly

I certainly think so because once in a while I simply crave to go to my father’s village and switch off. Then all I have to do is stroll down Konokpur main road by the Barak river and talk to the simple folks who I hardly meet and yet we talk about things that keep my faith in humanity intact.

Technology can make us MORE human.. provided we understand what is involved..

eyeworld

..& this is only the beginning.

About Zafar Satyavan

Writing about my interest in the labyrinthine connections between human brain, emotions and the elusive Self... (1971- ****)
This entry was posted in Love n Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

