Weekend bar experience…

There is this bar nearby our place, where I like to spend time observing the flow of men like me.. and so he sat opposite the shared table, spilling out his story under the influence of whisky and pepsi while I sipped my Kingfisher premium.

What? It seems he was in love with a “suali” from Assam! And like a typical Indian male, unable to decide between the demands to settle down with a proper girl selected by his family.

Obviously, I had a story to tell.. so I used all the examples I could remember and told him this is one decision that he had to take all by himself.

It started pouring and suddenly he had a call on his mobile. He excused himself to take the call as the bar was quite noisy with frustrated men spilling their respective stories.

After fending off several patrons who wanted to know if the seat was empty, I realized my friend-in-alcohol had taken off, obviously challenged by my words.

Let’s hope he gathers his guts and does the right thing.

There are no doubts about this one though…

IpoopThyClean

About Zafar Satyavan

Writing about my interest in the labyrinthine connections between human brain, emotions and the elusive Self... (1971- ****)
This entry was posted in Love n Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

